PARLe - eCourt

PARLe-eCourt in short

PARLe-eCourt is a safe, flexible and easy-to-use platform that promotes dispute resolution. In addition to allowing the parties to resolve their dispute in a 100% digital way, PARLe-eCourt provides personalized support at each stage of the process. Since it is accessible at all times, the platform allows the parties to realize significant time and money savings.

Encouraging negotiation or mediation first, the platform also offers the possibility of starting a adjudication phase. Thus, if no agreement has been reached between the parties, an adjudicator may make a binding decision based on the elements submitted online by them.

PARLe-eCourt process

(1) Filter:

Before beginning the process, the parties make sure that the nature of their conflict allows them to use PARLe-eCourt, according to the court's juridiction. The plaintiff creates an account and enters his personal information as well as a description of the problem and the proposed resolution. Once the request has been accepted, a notice is sent to the defendant who joins the case. Both parties have the opportunity to add documents to the file.

(2) Negotiation:

The parties can independently exchange messages and send each other settlement offers. The party who receives an offer has the option to accept it, reject it or submit a counter-offer. Once accepted, the proposal becomes binding.

(3) Mediation:

If no agreement has been reached between the parties, they go into mediation. A mediator is assigned to the case and support them throughout this stage of the process. The mediator has many methods to resolve the dispute, including: clarifying the issues in dispute, explain to the parties their rights and obligations, communicate with them individually, formulate reflections on the arguments presented, propose solutions, lead the parties to common ground, etc.

(4) Adjudication:

If no agreement has been reached, the parties will proceed to the adjudication stage. A member of the court then joins the case and a virtual hearing is held. Each party has the opportunity to present its arguments and evidence. Once the member assigned to the file makes his final decision, an order is made and the parties must respect it.

This content has been updated on 02/01/2018 at 15 h 38 min.

PARLe – Tribunal en ligne

PARle-tribunal en ligne en bref

PARLe-tribunal en ligne est une plateforme sécuritaire, flexible et facile d’utilisation qui favorise le règlement des litiges. En plus de permettre aux parties de régler leur conflit de façon 100% numérique, PARLe assure un accompagnement personnalisé à chaque étape du processus. Puisqu’elle est accessible en tout temps, la plateforme permet aux parties de réaliser d’importantes économies de temps et d’argent.

Encourageant d’abord la négociation ou la médiation, la plateforme offre également la possibilité d’entamer une phase d’adjudication. Ainsi, en l’absence d’entente entre les parties, un adjudicateur pourra rendre une décision contraignante basée sur les éléments soumis en ligne par celles-ci.

Processus PARLe-tribunal en ligne

(1) Filtre:

Avant d’entamer le processus, les parties s’assurent que la nature de leur conflit leur permette d’utiliser PARLe, selon les compétences du tribunal. Le requérant crée un compte et entre ses renseignements personnels ainsi qu’une description du problème et de la résolution proposée. Une fois la requête acceptée, un avis est envoyé au défendeur qui se joint au dossier. Les deux parties ont la possibilité d’y ajouter des documents.

(2) Négociation:

Les parties peuvent, de façon autonome, s’échanger des messages et s’envoyer des offres de règlement. La partie qui reçoit une offre de règlement a la possibilité de l’accepter, la refuser ou présenter une contre-offre. Une fois acceptée, la proposition devient contraignante.

(3) Médiation:

En l’absence d’entente entre les parties, celles-ci passent en médiation. Un médiateur leur est assigné et les accompagne pour la suite du processus. Ce dernier dispose de nombreuses méthodes pour régler le différend, notamment : éclaircir les questions en litige, expliquer aux parties leurs droits et obligations, communiquer avec elles de manière individuelle, formuler des réflexions sur les arguments présentés, proposer des solutions, orienter les parties vers un terrain d’entente, etc.

(4) Adjudication:

En l’absence d’entente entre les parties, celles-ci passent à l’étape de l’adjudication. Un membre du tribunal se joint alors à l’affaire et une audience virtuelle est tenue. Chaque partie a la possibilité de présenter ses arguments et ses éléments de preuve. Une fois que le membre assigné au dossier prend sa décision finale, une ordonnance est rendue et les parties doivent la respecter.

Ce contenu a été mis à jour le 1 février 2018 à 15 h 38 min.