Architecture

Our vision of application architecture is based on a multitier organization so as to clearly separate the components’ functions and responsibilities.

The following illustration shows how the applications based around the core are organized:

Depending on their needs, applications can accommodate various numbers of types of users who, once duly registered, can access their files. After authentication, these users are given different roles and access rights depending on their organization and the application’s access rights management policy.

vue_conceptuelle_app_en

In the above illustration, the blue boxes represent the three tiers of the Web application:

The presentation tier: This tier is composed essentially of Web pages that will be presented to users.
The business logic tier: This tier’s function is to process user requests and prepare information to be posted on the Web pages depending on the context. Its functions require this tier to interact with « Cyberjustice Core Services » or communicate with its own data access tier.
The data access tier: This tier provides access to the application’s data base, which holds information specific to the Web application itself. In particular, it could be composed of information to appear on menus and data on user sessions.

In this specific framework, « Cyberjustice Core Services » are responsible for encapsulating management of the information specific to the application’s purpose, namely, management of the information required to perform electronic filing.

The role of the “data entities” part is to make it possible to exchange data among tiers. This function is achieved using the Entity Framework and LINQ framework applications.

This content has been updated on 01/11/2016 at 13 h 53 min.

Architecture logicielle

Notre vision de l’architecture de l’application est que celle-ci doit reposer sur une organisation en couches de manière à bien séparer les fonctions et responsabilités des composantes de l’application.

La figure suivante représente comment les applications basées autour du noyau sont organisées :

Les applications selon leurs besoins peuvent accomoder un nombre variable de type d’utilisateurs, qui une fois enregistrés, pourront accéder à leurs dossiers. Ces utilisateurs, après authentification, se verront attribuer un rôle et des droits d’accès variables selon leur organisation et la politique de gestion des droits d’accès de l’application.

 

vue_conceptuelle_app

 

Dans la figure précédente, les boîtes bleues représentent les trois couches de l’application Web :

  • Couche présentation : Cette couche est essentiellement composée des pages Web qui seront présentées aux utilisateurs.
  • Couche règles métier : Cette couche a pour fonction de traiter les requêtes des utilisateurs et de préparer l’information à afficher sur les pages Web en fonction du contexte. Pour ce faire, cette couche devra interagir avec les « Cyberjustice Core Services » ou communiquer avec sa propre couche d’accès aux données.
  • Couche d’accès aux données : Cette couche permet l’accès à la base de données de l’application qui conserve les informations propres à l’application Web elle-même. Elle pourra notamment être composée d’informations sur les menus devant être affichés ou d’informations sur les sessions des utilisateurs.

Les « Cyberjustice Core Services » ont pour responsabilité, dans ce cadre , d’encapsuler la gestion de l’information propre au domaine d’affaire de l’application, à savoir : la gestion de l’information requise pour un dossier judiciaire ou extra-judiciaire.

Le rôle des « entités de données » est de permettre l’échange de données entre les couches. Cette fonction est remplie en utilisant les cadres d’applications Entity Framework et LINQ.

Mis à jour le 11 janvier 2016 à 13 h 53 min.